Skip to main content
/ Exhibitions / 2022 Art Department Faculty Biennial

2022 Art Department Faculty Biennial

June 3, 2022 – November 5, 2022(This exhibition has passed.)

The Art Department Faculty Biennial Exhibition is a collaborative exhibition organized by the Smith Gallery and the Turchin Center for the Visual Arts. These non-juried exhibitions provide the campus and surrounding communities with an opportunity to engage with the ideas and practices being explored by the talented multidisciplinary visual arts educators at Appalachian State University.

In 2022, the Turchin Center for the Visual Arts and the Smith Gallery are providing an extended exhibition opportunity for this exciting exhibition providing greater exposure for works on view during the Appalachian Summer Festival and into the fall 2022 academic semester.

Kicking off An Appalachian Summer Festival, the exhibition celebration takes place on Friday, July 1, 2022 and is installed in two locations; the dates at each venue vary slightly. The installation at the Smith Gallery is on view at the Schaefer Center for the Performing Arts from June 3 through October 19, 2022 and at the Turchin Center for the Visual Arts from June 3 through November 5, 2022.

Jody Servon, Pandemic Lint

Jody Servon, Pandemic Lint

Featured artists

Turchin Center for the Visual Arts

  • Adam Adcock
  • Andrew Bailey Arend
  • Greg Banks
  • Joseph Bigley
  • Andrew Caldwell
  • Andrea Keys Connell
  • Rosa Dargan-Powers
  • Travis Donovan
  • Erin Ethridge
  • Maggie Flanigan
  • Frankie Flood
  • Jessica Greenfield
  • Jeana Eve Klein
  • Clifton Meador
  • Edison Midgett
  • Lilith E. Nielander
  • Mark Nystrom
  • Lisa Stinson
  • Joshua White
  • NA_AB collective (Nida Abdullah and Anna Buckner)
  • Jody Servon & Lorene Delany-Ullman
  • Thorn Collaborative (Erin Ethridge and Colleen Marie Foley)

Smith Gallery

  • Catherine Altice
  • Martin Church
  • April Flanders
  • Timothy Ford
  • Vicky Grube
  • Topher Lineberry
  • Scott Ludwig
  • Stephen Parks
  • IlaSahai Prouty
  • Daniel Rich
  • James Toub
  • Kate Wurtzel