Sculptures Chosen for the 26th Rosen Outdoor Sculpture Competition

Last week the jurors for this year’s Rosen competition chose the ten winners that are awarded a spot in the 26th Rosen Sculpture Competition. The sculptors are: JudithGreavu (Dola, Ohio), Jonathan Hils (Norman, Okla.), Joey Manson (Central, S.C.), Jerome Harris Parmet (Scarsdale, N.Y.), Rudy Rudisill (Gastonia, N.C.), Wayne Trapp (Vilas, N.C.), Kyle Van Lusk (Brevard, N.C.), Kevin MichaelVanek (Bowling Green, Ohio), WayneVaughn (Durham, N.C.), and James Westermann (Morrisville, V.T.) The works will be installed during the last week of May on Appalachina’s campus. More informaiton will be posted soon on


Find us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterTurchin Center on FlickrTurchin Center on Instagram

Join our Email List

Receive emails about upcoming events and exhibitions as well as occasional invitations through the U.S. Mail.

Join Now

Gallery hours

The Turchin Center will be closed on home-game football Saturdays:

  • August 31
  • September 7
  • October 19

Join us on Saturday, September 28 for Family Weekend!

Make an immediate gift to the Turchin Center for the Visual Arts. Use our online giving form.

Or, mail your gift to...

Turchin Center for the Visual Arts
ASU Box 32139
Boone, NC 28608

View all giving options