TCVA Advisory Board

Turchin Center for the Visual Arts Advisory Board members  serve the center by supporting the mission, acting as advocates, generating and developing friends, fundraising, acting as liaisons with other arts organizations and volunteering. A strong board is essential to the success and well-being of any arts organization, and the Turchin Center is no exception.  Since its opening in 2003, the TCVA Advisory Board has been a stalwart supporter and integral to the center’s growth and achievements.  The board is comprised of a diverse range of arts supporters and depends upon the unique qualities each member brings to their service.

2019 Advisory Board

  • Dot Griffith, Chair
  • Nancy Brittelle, Chair Elect
  • Mary Bickers
  • Noyes Capehart
  • Jennie Carlisle
  • Jeannine Underdown Collins
  • Hope Estepan
  • Lori Hill
  • Lynn Hill
  • Jenna Klein
  • Jane Lonon
  • Pam McKay
  • Michelle Novacek
  • Dennis Quinn
  • John Rogers
  • Peg Schroeder
  • Helen Snow
  • Mary Underwood
  • Larry Watson


  • Edie Peiser
  • Peter Petschauer
  • Tina Silverstein
  • Ineke Thomas
  • Lillian Turchin

Ex Officio

  • Denise Ringler
  • Lindsay Miller
  • Melinda Fudge
  • Bo Henderson

Find us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterTurchin Center on FlickrTurchin Center on Instagram

Join our Email List

Receive emails about upcoming events and exhibitions as well as occasional invitations through the U.S. Mail.

Join Now

Gallery hours

Holday hours:

Closed Nov. 27 – Dec. 2

Winter break
Closed Dec. 21 (3 p.m.) – Jan. 6

Make an immediate gift to the Turchin Center for the Visual Arts. Use our online giving form.

Or, mail your gift to...

Turchin Center for the Visual Arts
ASU Box 32139
Boone, NC 28608

View all giving options